Friday, December 1, 2023

SHOWNU x HYUNGWON: A member-specific title list

MONSTA X‘s sub-unit SHOWNU X HYUNGWON will perform HYUNGWON’s self-composed song.

SHOWNU X HYUNGWON released the “tracklist” image for their first mini album “DEAR SCENE” on July 12.

According to the “tracklist”, the album will contain five songs, including the title track “Love me a little“, “Love therapy“, “Roll with me“, “Play me” and “Slow dance“.

The title track “Love me a little” combines the two members’ delicate vocals with various variations of musical instruments to give them a strong addiction. In particular, it is HYUNGWON’s self-composed song, and it is expected to have more developed musical abilities.

In addition, music fans are expected to be fascinated by songs that can feel both their charm and musical synergy, such as “Love therapy“, which has an attractive simple and sad voice, “Roll with me“, which has a unique sound and an impressive composition, “Play me” and “Slow dance“, which features soft vocals.

In particular, HYUNGWON started producing his debut song “Nobody else” from MONSTA X‘s third album “FATAL LOVE” and showed various musical spectra with “Secret”, “Mercy”,Burning up”, “Wildfire” and “Lone Langer“.

Dear Scene” is SHOWNU X HYUNGWON’s first album in eight years since MONSTA X’s debut. It will be released at 6 p.m. KST on July 25.

Journalist: Shawn
Translator: Shawn

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
%d bloggers like this: