ATEEZ : JONGHO, singer of « Young Actors’ Retreat » OST

JONGHO, the lead vocalist of ATEEZ, was cast as the singer for the OST « Youth Story » of the variety show titled « Young Actors’ Retreat (청춘MT) ».


ATEEZ‘s agency, KQ Entertainment, announced on September 13 that JONGHO will be the singer for the original soundtrack of the show « Young Actors’ Retreat (청춘MT) ». This one brings together the actors of « Love in the Moonlight », « Itaewon Class », and « The Sound of Magic ». Indeed, we can find the actors Park Bo Gum, Kim Yoo Jung, Jung Jin Young, Chae Soo Bin, Kwak Dong Yeon, Park Seo Joon, Kwon Na Ra, Ryu Kyung Soo, Lee Joo Young, Ji Chang Wook, Hwang In. Youp and Ahn Bo Hyun.

JONGHO‘s voice, which could be heard during the premiere of the first episode of « Young Actors’ Retreat (청춘MT) » on September 9, caught the attention of ATINYs (fandom name) and received an explosive response on social media around the world.

Young Actors' Retreat (청춘MT) YouthMT
Young Actors’ Retreat (청춘MT)

The young member of ATEEZ was able to prove his abilities as a lead singer through various programs such as « Limousine Service », presented by singer Lee Mujin on KBS Kpop YouTube channel, and « Masked Singer » on the TV channel MBC, as well as on his personal program « JjongST (ST) » on ATEEZ YouTube channel where he covers OSTs of popular dramas.

Finally, the OST « Youth Story » of the variety show « Young Actors’ Retreat (청춘MT) » will be available at noon KST on September 16 on several music streaming platforms.

Journalist : Myriem
Translator : Myriem
Source : KQ Entertainment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: