Saturday, December 9, 2023

ENHYPEN: The first trailer is online

The winning group of I-LAND unveils a first trailer.

At midnight today, October 22nd, the members of ENHYPEN upload on their official channel, the trailer for their debut called “Debut Trailer 1: Choose-Chosen“.

The video begins with images called “Trainee – Artist” announcing the transition from young beginners to that of real artists. Negative images and titles showing two facets “Failure – Success”, “Given – Taken”, “Blood – Light”, “Us – The others”, “Mortal – Immortal”. All these words are reminiscent of what the boys have been through and what they want to go towards.

The 7 members of ENHYPEN, HEESEUNG, JAY, JAKE, SUNGHOON, SUNOO, JUNGWON, and NI-KI “fought” for their place in the group created by the show I-LAND directed by Big Hit Entertainment and CJE&M .

A text narrated by JAKE, who is Korean-Australian, accompanies the video:

“We were desperate in our desire to transform. We believe that there lay dreams unknown. Because every path is stained with tears. We keep our fists clenched, not knowing in to be a blessing or a curse, let we lose what we hold in our hands. Blood-red moonlight blazes. Unquenchable thirst flares with fury. The others look up to us in veneration, and we look upon them with envy. Why do we desire what we cannot acquire? Why must we walk along an endless line? At dawn, the sun rises to menaces and bless our fleshly selves.”

The intense visual ends with an image of all the members wearing Victorian-inspired shirts. It also includes a release date that fans will likely hear eagerly to check out the first music: November 2020.

Journalist: Shawn
Translator: Shawn
Source: Be:lift

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap