JACKSON WANG : PANTHEPACK official announcement

JACKSON WANG officially announces the members of PANTHEPACK.

On August 25, TEAM WANG officially announced the members of PANTHEPACK, JACKSON WANG, Karencici, ICE and J.Sheon, before releasing their third single “Buzz” two days later.

Chinese superstar JACKSON WANG needs no introduction. Karencici is a singer-songwriter who got her name out after participating in the albums of numerous Taiwanese artists and releasing her own music, J.Sheon a self-made rapper and producer who got discovered from his YouTube cover of Charlie Puth’ “See You Again“, and ICE a rapper who quickly became successful after his participation at the TV talent show “China’s New Rap” .

This announcement comes five months after the release of their first single “DNA“. At the time, neither the project concept nor the members of the group were revealed. Only JACKSON was recognized from his voice and then confirmed as he performed the song at the finale of “Sisters who make waves” season 2. Thereafter, the group released its second single “Transmit” and unveiled a  second member, ICE, who has collaborated with JACKSON in the past for “Red“.

Their plan is now clear: as they gather, the four artists hope to develop Chinese pop music by inspiring others to go beyond the artificial boundaries of music and to help Chinese talents to break through the international stage.

Following PANTHEPACK‘s announcement, a third single entitled “Buzz” was released on YouTube. The song will be out on all other streaming platforms on September 1st, 1PM KST.

Follow PANTHEPACK on Twitter and Instagram and don’t miss out on their activities!

Journalist: Catherine
Translator: Catherine
Sources: SNS TEAM WANG, ELLE Singapour

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
%d bloggers like this: